or better or for worse (depending on your needs) a deleted Discord message is actually deleted. No records are kept on Discord’s own servers when you delete a message.
In our server (Unicornia) the messages you send publicly will be logged at all times. This is just to ensure the safety of our community. No logs will be shared with a 3rd party.